المبادئ التوجيهية لعملنا

المبادئ التوجيهية لعملنا

المبادئ التوجيهية لعملنا

تعويض تكاليف السفر للمتطوعين من خارج المنطقة (فقط اذا كان هناك موافقة مسبقة من المسؤول عن المتطوعين):  يمكننا مساعدة المتطوعين من خارج محافظة بيت لحم بالنسبة لتكاليف المواصلات (العمومية فقط، لا تشمل التاكسي الخاص). طلبات تكاليف السفر للمتطوعين مبنية على التاريخ و المجموع يستحق في نهاية الشهر (العمومية فقط، لا تشمل التاكسي الخاص). يسلم الطلب لمنسق المتطوعيين (حاليا جيسي). جيسي ومجموعة من المنسقين(انظر اسفل) مسؤولين عن تسجيل وصول ومغادرة المتطوعين بالاضافة الى فعاليتهم ونشاطهم في القيام بالمهام الموكلة لهم

يجب أن يكون لكل مجموعة قائد او منسق: هو/هي مسؤول عن تسليم تقارير مختصرة ومكتوبة كل اسبوعين للمجموعة ككل وأيضا،  يقوم هذا الشخص بالتأكد من انتاجية المجموعة والتنسيق مع مسؤول المتطوعين (حاليا جيسي) للتأكد من استخدام مرافق المتحف بشكل جيد

القراءة أساسية: نحن نشجع على قراءة الكتب، المواقع الالكترونية، وقراءة أي مواد لها علاقة بأعمال المتحف وبالذات في المجال الذي يجذبك. اقرء/ي أيضا هذه التوجيهات

المكتبة: كتب المكتبة يمكن قراءتها في المتحف أو خارجه. الكتب التي تستعار خارج المتحف يجب أن تسجل في سجل الكتب فترة الاستعارة لا يجوز أن تتجاوز الشهر الواحد وأي تمديد في الفترة يجب أن تتم الموافقة  عليه من قبل د. مازن

غرفة الاشراف العام: يتم في هذه الغرفة العمل على تحنيط الحشرات والعمل مع المتطوعين لذلك يرجى ترك هذه الغرفة وملحقاتها نظيفة و مرتبة بعد الانتهاء من الاستخدام كل يوم. كل العينات التي يتم العمل عليها يجب أن تكون مرقمة ولديها بيانات كافية للعمل عليها.  أي عينات او معدات مخبرية تحفظ في الثلاجة يجب أن يتم تعليمها كي لا يتم رميها بالخطأ

غرفة العرض: لا تزال غرفة العرض قيد التطوير لذلك أي فكرة لزاوية عرض مرحب بها. لغرض دراسة أي فكرة عرض، على قائد/ة المجموعة فقط أخذ القرار بعد موافقة الدكتور مازن(بالأخص اذا كان هناك حاجة لأي معدات أو مواد) لتجهيز المعرض

غرفة البحث، المعدات ومواد المختبر: الرجاء المحافظة على غرفة البحث وملحقاتها نظيفة ومرتبة بعد كل استخدام وفي نهاية كل يوم، اعتني دائما بأي شيء تستخدمه، بالذات الادوات الثمينة. كل المجاهر يجب أن تكون مغطى عند عدم الاستخدام، الرجاء ابقاء باب غرفة البحث مغلق

  اجهزة الحاسوب: اجهزة الحاسوب في المتحف تستخدم لتنزيل المقالات والعمل على التقارير والابحاث فقط، اي تنزيل او نسخ للملفات او الصور ممنوع منعا باتا دون اذن مسبق من مدير المتحف د.مازن قمصية  أيضا  يحتوي هذا الحاسوب على الفهرس الاكتروني للمتحف الذي يجب تحديثه بشكل اسبوعي على الأقل لذلك يمنع منعا باتا العبث او اجراء اي تعديل عليه دون اذن من المسؤول عن الملفات (لا يسمح بالطعام حول أجهزة الحاسوب

المعدات والادوات المكتبية: يجب الاعتناء بكل شيء يتم استخدامه واعادته الى مكانه الصحيح

معدات الجولات الميدانية: يتم تحضير قائمة بالمعدات والأدوات الميدانية، يجب على قائد الجولة الميدانية ملأ القائمة بالأدوات المستخدمة وتعطى القائمة الى احد منسقي المالية (حاليا جيسي) قبل موعد الجولة. عند العودة من الجولة الميدانية يجب اخذ كل المعدات للتأكد من وجودها كاملة (في حال ضياع أي أداة يجب تبليغ المنسق المالي مع توثيق السبب

المطبخ: الرجاء غسل أي طبق او وعاء بعد استخدامه فورا. يجب على المتطوعين المنتظمين عدم استخدام الاكواب البلاستيكية (خاصة بالزوار فقط) للتقليل من النفايات

غرفة الحيوانات: هذه الغرفة تستخدم لتحنيط العينات التي تجمع خلال الجولات الميدانية قبل أخذها لغرفة البحث العلمي للتعمق في دراساتها. الرجاء الحفاظ على الغرفة نظيفة ومرتبة للمستخدم التالي

نظافة المتحف والمنطقة الخارجية: هدفنا ان لا تكون النفايات ملقا على الأرض. اذا وجدت أي قمامة (خصوصا عند مدخل مار اندريا حيث يجلب الهواء القمامة من الشارع) الرجاء التقاطها ووضعها في اقرب سلة مهملات. اذا رأيت أي شخص يرمي أي مهملات الرجاء الطلب منه/ا بتهذيب أن يرميها/ترميها في سلة النفايات

الأخلاق

الأخلاق في غاية الأهمية عندنا، الرجاء قراءة سياساتنا هنا

http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/resources/bioethics/whatis/

الصدق: اطمح/ي الى الصدق في كل التواصلات العلمية. يجب أن يكون هناك صدق في البيانات ونتائج التقارير والطرق والخطوات المستخدمة. يجب عدم التغيير أو تزوير أي معلومة. يجب عدم خداع أي زميل/ة أو مساهم أو أي شخص

الموضوعية: اطمح/ي  الى ان لا يكون عندك أي تحيز في تصميم التجارب، تحليل وتفسير البيانات، تقييم الزملاء، القرارات الشخصية، كتابة المعطيات، الشهادات المهنية وفي أي مجال في البحث حيث تكون الموضوعية ضرورية أو متوقعة. يجب تدوين أي امر مادي أو معنوي اذا كان سيؤثر على البحث القائم

النزاهة: يجب حفظ الوعود والاتفاقيات وتكريمها الالتزام بالصدق واجب، اطمح/ي الى تناسق الفعل والفكر

العناية: الرجاء تجنب الأخطاء الناتجة عن الاهمال، بدقة وهدوء يجب تفحص عملك و عمل زميلك/تك. ابق على النتائج الجيدة من نشاطات البحوث مثل مجموعات البيانات، تصميم البحث، ومراسلات المؤسسات  والمجلات

التقبل: شارك/ي البيانات المختلفة، النتائج، الأفكار، الأدوات، والموارد. تقبل/ي النقد والأفكار الجديدة

احترام الممتلكات الفكرية: احترم/ي براءات الاختراع، حقوق الطبع، وغيرها من الممتلكات الفكرية. يجب عدم استخدام أي بيانات او طرق او نتائج غير منشورة بدون اذن، يجب الانصاف عند العمل مع الاخرين او الاستعانة بهم. قدم الشكر الازم لأي مساهمة تجاه البحث لا يجب الغش ابدا

السرية: تاكد من امان المحادثات السرية، الابحاث، المنح والاوراق العلمية المقدمة للنشر او لغاية السجل الذاتي،او أي اسرار تجارية، عسكرية او سجلات المرضى

المسؤولية في النشر: الهدف من النشر هو لتطوير البحث العلمي وليس فقط لتطوير وظيفتك الشخصية لذلك عليك تجنب نشر ابحاث لا قيمة لها او أبحاث مكررة

المسؤولية في المراقبة: ساعد/ي على التعليم، الاشراف، ونصح الطلاب. روج/ي اكتفاءهم واعطهم الحرية في اخذ القرارات

الاحترام بين الزملاء:احترم/ي زملائك وعاملهم/يهم بعدل

المسؤولية الاجتماعية: اسع الى ترويج وعمل الافضل للمجتمع المحيط بك والتقليل من الاضرار الاجتماعية خلال البحث، التعليم، او الموافقة على شيء

عدم التمييز: تجنب/ي التمييز تجاه الزملاء والطلاب على أساس الجنس، العقيدة، العرق، أو أي عوامل أخرى غير متعلقة باختصاصهم العلمي او نزاهتهم

الكفاءة: يجب ان تحافظ/ي على كفاءتك وخبرتك المهنية والعمل على زيادتها خلال تعليم مستمر لمدى الحياة؛ اتخذ/ي خطوات لمشاركة الكفاءة في العلوم ككل

احكام القانون: اعرف/ي القوانين السائدة وطبق/يها، كذلك السياسيات الحكومية والمؤسساتية

العناية بالكائنات الحية: اعط الاحترام والعناية الازمة للكائنات الحية عند استخدامها في البحث. لا تطبق/ي التجارب غير الضرورية او غير المصممة بدقة باستخدام الحيوانات

امان العينات البشرية: عند اجراء تجربة على انسان، يجب تقليل الخطر  الى ادنى مستوى وزيادة المنفعة الى اعلى مستوى؛ احترم/ي الكرامة الانسانية، الخصوصية، والحكم الذاتي؛ اتخذ/ي الاحتياطات الازمة عند التعامل مع المرضى؛ و اسع لتوزيع العبء والمنافع من البحث بشكل عادل

Palestine Museum of Natural History

Guidelines for our work

Travel expense reimbursement for out-of-town volunteers: With prior approval, volunteers from outside the Bethlehem district may receive some assistance for transportation costs (only public transportation, no taxi.) Volunteer travel assistance forms listing associated travel expenses by dates and total are due at the end of each month (only public transportation, no taxis). Turn in the form to the volunteer coordinator (currently Jessie). Jessie with group facilitators (see below) is responsible for ensuring volunteers log in and out and volunteers are active and efficient in their assigned tasks.

Each group must have a leader/facilitator. He/she is responsible for submission of a written brief report every two weeks to the group as a whole. This person also ensures productivity of group and coordinating with facilities volunteer coordinator (currently Jessie) to ensure use of facilities).

Reading is paramount. We encourage you to read books, read internet sites, and any material you can get your hands on relating to the museum work and especially your area of interest. Read also these guidelines.

Library: Library books may be read while at the Museum or checked out. Books checked out and returned must be recorded in the logbook. The check-out period should be limited to one month. Further extension should be approved by Dr. Mazin.

Prep room for insects: Please keep the insect prep room and cabinet drawers clean and organized after each use and at the end of each day. All specimens must be labeled appropriately. Any specimens and lab supplies kept in the refrigerator should be properly labeled so that they do not get thrown away during cleaning.

Exhibit room: Exhibit ideas are welcome. For testing of exhibit ideas, only group leaders/facilitators can take decisions with approval of Dr. Mazin (especially for any needed supplies/material) to put exhibits together.

Research room and lab equipment and supplies: Please keep the research room and cabinet drawers clean and organized after each use and at the end of each day. Always take good care of everything you use, especially the expensive lab equipment. All microscopes should be covered when not in use. Please keep the research room door closed.

Computers and informatics: The computer in the Library is for downloading articles and working on draft reports etc. to build our PDF files of material. The computer in the Insect room is for photos downloading, organizing work etc. This PC also has our electronic catalog which must be updated at least weekly. No food around computers.

Office equipment and resource: Always take good care of everything you use and make sure to return it to its proper location.

Field equipment and supplies: A checklist of field equipment and supplies will be prepared. Field trip leader should fill out a checklist indicating the items taken to the field. Give the checklist to the museum finance coordinator (currently Jessie) prior to the field trip. Upon returning from the field trip, an inventory should be taken to insure all items are returned. Missing items should be reported to the museum finance coordinator and reasons documented.

Kitchenette area: Please clean each dish or cup you use immediately after using. Regular volunteers should not use disposable cups (these are for visitors) in order to generate less waste.

Animal room: The animal room is for processing animal specimens collected in the field before they are taken to the research room for further mounting and studying. Please keep the room clean and organized for the next users.

Museum building and exterior ground: Our goal is zero trash on the Museum floor and Museum ground (not even a cigarette butt.) If you see any pieces of trash (especially at the entrance to Mar Andrea campus due to blowing street trash), large or small, please pick them up and put them in the nearest trash bin. If you witness anyone littering (cigarette butt, snack wrapping, tissue, cups, bottles, cans, etc.), please politely approach that person and ask the person to pick it up and put it in the nearest trash bin.

Ethics

Ethics are critical in our operations. Please read these guidelines (* Adapted from Shamoo A and Resnik D. 2009. Responsible Conduct of Research, 2nd ed. New York: Oxford University Press. See http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/resources/bioethics/whatis/)

Honesty:

Strive for honesty in all scientific communications. Honestly report data, results, methods and procedures, and publication status. Do not fabricate, falsify, or misrepresent data. Do not deceive colleagues, granting agencies, or the public.

Objectivity:

Strive to avoid bias in experimental design, data analysis, data interpretation, peer review, personnel decisions, grant writing, expert testimony, and other aspects of research where objectivity is expected or required. Avoid or minimize bias or self-deception. Disclose personal or financial interests that may affect research.

Integrity:

Keep your promises and agreements; act with sincerity; strive for consistency of thought and action.

Carefulness:

Avoid careless errors and negligence; carefully and critically examine your own work and the work of your peers. Keep good records of research activities, such as data collection, research design, and correspondence with agencies or journals.

Openness:

Share data, results, ideas, tools, resources. Be open to criticism and new ideas.

Respect for Intellectual Property:

Honor patents, copyrights, and other forms of intellectual property. Do not use unpublished data, methods, or results without permission. Give credit where credit is due. Give proper acknowledgement or credit for all contributions to research. Never plagiarize.

Confidentiality:

Protect confidential communications, such as papers or grants submitted for publication, personnel records, trade or military secrets, and patient records.

Responsible Publication:

Publish in order to advance research and scholarship, not to advance just your own career. Avoid wasteful and duplicative publication.

Responsible Mentoring:

Help to educate, mentor, and advise students. Promote their welfare and allow them to make their own decisions.

Respect for colleagues:

Respect your colleagues and treat them fairly.

Social Responsibility:

Strive to promote social good and prevent or mitigate social harms through research, public education, and advocacy.

Non-Discrimination:

Avoid discrimination against colleagues or students on the basis of sex, race, ethnicity, or other factors that are not related to their scientific competence and integrity.

Competence:

Maintain and improve your own professional competence and expertise through lifelong education and learning; take steps to promote competence in science as a whole.

Legality:

Know and obey relevant laws and institutional and governmental policies.

Animal Care:

Show proper respect and care for animals when using them in research. Do not conduct unnecessary or poorly designed animal experiments.

Human Subjects Protection: 

When conducting research on human subjects, minimize harms and risks and maximize benefits; respect human dignity, privacy, and autonomy; take special precautions with vulnerable populations; and strive to distribute the benefits and burdens of research fairly.