Palestine Institute for Biodiversity & Sustainability
of Bethlehem University
English العربية
Museum Team and Board

Prof. Mazin Qumsiyeh

Founder and Director (Volunteer)

Jessie Chang

Co-founder, Finance, and Volunteer Coordinator (Volunteer)

Abdelsalam Aljanazreh

Project Manager

Elias Handal

Museum Zoologist and Education Specialist

Hanin Saliba

Administrative and Project Assistant

Linda Majaj

Project Manager

Mohammad Abuamrieh

Project Assistant

Mohammad Abusarhan


Mohammad Najajreh

Museum Manager and Environmental Biologist

Reem Massad

Cytogenetics Laboratory Technician

Reena Saeed

Project Manager and Cytogenetics Laboratory Technician

Executive Board

The museum is in the process of forming a board of directors which will be represented by university personnel, government officials (e.g. from the Ministries of Agriculture and Environmental Affairs), members of NGOs, and other community members. Some current advisory board members:

Mr. Youil Anastas

VP Finance – Bethlehem University

Br. Peter Bray

Vice Chancellor – Bethlehem University

Dr. Michel Hanania

Dean and Chairperson of the Department of Chemistry – Bethlehem University

Dr. Ghassan Handal

Chairperson of the Department of Biology – Bethlehem University

Dr. Irene Hazou

VP Academic Affairs – Bethlehem University

Dr. Jamil Khader

Dean of Research – Bethlehem University

Mr. Mousa Rabadi

Director of Institute for Community Partnership

Dr. Hala Yamani

Dean and Chairperson of the Department of Early Primary Education

Dr. Issa Abardiya

Environmental Quality Authority, State of Palestine